Well… I’m still writing

Hey, My Loves. Oh man, a lot has been going on since I last updated. So I come… with photos no less! LOL

Well, if you follow on Facebook you know that I have a ton of health issues… way too many health issues… every time I turn around they find a new one health issues. I am so tired of health issues! So let’s just say I am dealing with them!

As of now, I go to therapy twice a week at Advanced Care Physical Therapy and finish off in a heated pool. I get the occasional Dry Needling… it hurts but you feel better after, honest… and I do my stretches at home.

 

img_5172

 

In the meantime, I am on new meds and heating pads, and 24-hour urine tests… Ugh. But I’m still smiling… half the time. LOL I’m still hanging in there most of the time, and I really want a donut. I am trying to be as normal as possible and learn how I am going to work this new life. Do I hear laughing? Anyway, I am slowly getting to back to where I was… very slowly, but I am still writing. *g*

 

There are Dragons…

 

 

And a whole new friggin world filled with Elves, and Changelings, and Gremlins, and Dryads all set in a modern world where the paranormal is known and life is not all that grand for everyone. And people get dead. Did I mention it? Well, it’s a murder mystery series so someone has to die… and only the deserving… um, mostly the deserving get it. LOL

 

And I’m even doing a Christmas story this year… well, with a twist. LOL Cover coming soon…

So that was the first part… the work part. How about… The fun part?

 

Photos!

First Renaissance Festival of the Year! Also our anniversary week… Den wanted me to be a cat so he got cat! LOL So much fun playing around with us kids of all ages. I miss it so…

 

I did put on normal people make up for our Aniversary… I got a whole day of Den… Crazy man still loves me after all of this…

 

 

And there was the second Renaissance Fair date… I went with my sisters. It was baby sister Jamie’s birthday so we went all out!

 

 

There was my cousin by marriage wedding… It was a costume theme wedding so I was all up in there…

 

 

And there was Philcon… Philcon was amazing! I, unfortunately, came back with pink eye due to allergies… damn those immune systems killing meds… But I got to hang with my friends I only get to see once or twice a year so that was amazing for me. *g*

 

 

So now I am facing a deadline crunch with the next Mai Fly Mysteries book, The Deadly Game, and I am ready for a hot tea, a heating pad, and a hot… sandwich cause updating makes me hungry. LOL

 

So, that’s where I am, Loves. Still plodding ahead, begging for reviews, and trying to be this creature we refer to as a writer. It’s a hard gig at times, not going to lie, but it’s part of who I am, you know?

So I”ll keep plodding, plotting, and doing my best to be a wordsmith. I think I’ve done it for so long it’s really part of my identity. And I never want to give up those little pices that make up the full Flash.

49080594_2275287002741296_2122890871421534208_n

 

 

Love you, Loves.

See you all soon!

Posted in: Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Well… I’m still writing

  1. Cheryl Slaughter says:

    I am glad that you are feeling better and I pray that everything continues to go well for you. I will stay posted this series. I am ready 😁

    On Sun, Nov 24, 2019, 3:21 PM Stephanie Burke Welcomes You wrote:

    > flashycat1 posted: “Hey, My Loves. Oh man, a lot has been going on since I > last updated. So I come… with photos no less! LOL Well, if you follow on > Facebook you know that I have a ton of health issues… way too many health > issues… every time I turn around they find a n” >

    • flashycat1 says:

      Thank you, doll. Fingers crossed. I am having a blast researching for this series. They are in England for the moment and I am thrilled to have so many English friends to bug. LOL

Leave a comment